Capitalism Blues

robo

behind the flesh
of my humanity
beauty
and imperfection
is the skeletal
obedient clone
following
societal convention

philosophies burn
and melt, leaving
only room for
survival instincts

sometimes intertwining
leaving me uncertain
as to which parts are me

the way these days pass by
leave both
the human and the robot
tired

striving for intellectual
exhaustion at the end
of every day
attaining only physical

will I only find my heart
when this machinery
malfunctions?

Leave a Reply

